What’s wrong with people?!

Danielle Lenee Davis

I haven’t written a post in a while. I’ve been on vacation or working on my novel. Mostly, I simply couldn’t think of anything to write about. That has now changed.

ht_rescued_pitbulls_10_jef_ss_130827_sshht_rescued_pitbulls_01_jef_ss_130827_ssh

Several days ago, there was a news story about 367 pit bull terriers being rescued in a multi-state dog fighting bust.  At that time, I wanted to write a post about it, but I was too angry to do so. I’m still angry, but I’m going to write about it anyway.  As a dog lover, and I’d like to think, a compassionate human being, I find this disgusting. Are there not enough ways for people to place wagers in this country without harming dogs?

What the hell is wrong with people?  How can someone look at this puppy and train it to become a killing machine? And why?ht_rescued_pitbulls_02_jef_ss_130827_ssh

Since there were guns and illegal narcotics involved, some of the suspects may…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

